RIP Peter Lea


RIP Peter Lea

Outsmart The Thief


Titanium

Latest topics
» RIP Larry (Sharly)
by John Sutcliffe Today at 7:22

» Rear view cameras
by Polly Mon 14 Aug 2017 - 17:15

» YC56 OUL stolen from Rainford 12/08/17
by KSH Sun 13 Aug 2017 - 20:58

» Panasonic LUMIX DMC-TZ 60
by KSH Sun 13 Aug 2017 - 20:02

» Event shelters log
by Chocy boy Mon 7 Aug 2017 - 19:42

» Happy birthday polly
by Polly Thu 3 Aug 2017 - 21:06

» 6. Franks Field - 27th July to 1st Aug
by Polly Thu 3 Aug 2017 - 10:01

» N177 BDC stolen from Lancashire 01/08/17
by KSH Tue 1 Aug 2017 - 20:07

» BAKEWELL SHOWGROUND
by Ambilkate Tue 1 Aug 2017 - 17:17

» Fundraising at the Bridlington meet
by KSH Tue 1 Aug 2017 - 14:03

» Bournemouth Air Festival 30th August - 5th September.
by The Burchies Tue 1 Aug 2017 - 6:56

» Inverter question.
by mike 100 Sat 29 Jul 2017 - 23:46

» Sundowners club its 6pm time for wine
by mike 100 Sat 29 Jul 2017 - 20:47

» 3 words to describe your day
by whistlinggypsy Thu 27 Jul 2017 - 20:06

» Conwy motorhome stopover
by rebbyvid Thu 27 Jul 2017 - 18:24

» Used Fiamma Levelling Blocks
by whistlinggypsy Thu 27 Jul 2017 - 13:03

» Vango 420 Sanna Air Awning
by whistlinggypsy Wed 26 Jul 2017 - 18:09

» jitterbug/jive rockerbilly
by mike 100 Sun 23 Jul 2017 - 19:14

» A Tribute To Peter James Lea
by The Burchies Fri 21 Jul 2017 - 18:41

» Euromillions
by KSH Thu 20 Jul 2017 - 21:21

» Upton on severn blues fes this weekend
by mike 100 Wed 19 Jul 2017 - 17:37


The Martian

View previous topic View next topic Go down

The Martian

Post by Chameleon on Wed 11 Feb 2015 - 12:40

by Andy Weir.

This book has kept me awake most of the night until I finished it.

At first I didn't think the subject matter would interest me but I kept looking and reading the preview on the ebook website. I am pleased I relented and downloaded the book onto my phone.

Story is about Mark who gets left on Mars by his colleagues during a dust storm. He has no communication with earth or his colleagues. It details his struggle to survive and made me wonder how the author had gained the technical detail. 

Not going to say anymore or it could spoil the story if anyone decides to read The Martian.
avatar
Chameleon



Posts : 1199
Join date : 2013-03-16
Age : 37

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum