RIP Peter Lea


RIP Peter Lea

Outsmart The Thief


Titanium

Latest topics
» NEC
by Chocy boy Yesterday at 20:59

» happy birthday Ken
by Ambilkate Sat 14 Oct 2017 - 19:34

» Stolen from Carshorton surrey on 3-10-17 - NX55 CXU
by KSH Mon 9 Oct 2017 - 10:24

» Is it better to buy from a Dealer close to you.
by debbie Thu 5 Oct 2017 - 11:22

» A Week+ in The Netherlands - Any helpful advice please?
by sweepea Tue 3 Oct 2017 - 13:32

» Motor-Homers AGM 2017
by Polly Sun 1 Oct 2017 - 14:02

» looking for some winter sunshine
by The Burchies Mon 25 Sep 2017 - 18:25

» New Dometic Fridge
by cls Sun 24 Sep 2017 - 21:36

» STOLEN - BC11 WYJ, from Belgrave Tamworth 24/09/17
by KSH Sun 24 Sep 2017 - 20:59

» YM07KOU ford transist stolen from West Bridgford
by Vicky1 Tue 12 Sep 2017 - 0:26

» Auto-Trail badge
by rebbyvid Tue 5 Sep 2017 - 20:06

» RIP Larry (Sharly)
by Chocy boy Thu 31 Aug 2017 - 8:40

» Ypres
by The Burchies Thu 24 Aug 2017 - 21:44

» 7. Marbury Park Northwich Cheshire - 17th to 22nd Aug
by debbie Wed 23 Aug 2017 - 10:33

» Vehicle jump starter / powerpack
by KSH Tue 22 Aug 2017 - 16:24

» DOGS ON SITE
by sweepea Thu 17 Aug 2017 - 18:37

» P25 FNN stolen from Manchester
by KSH Wed 16 Aug 2017 - 23:07

» Rear view cameras
by Polly Mon 14 Aug 2017 - 17:15

» YC56 OUL stolen from Rainford 12/08/17
by KSH Sun 13 Aug 2017 - 20:58

» Panasonic LUMIX DMC-TZ 60
by KSH Sun 13 Aug 2017 - 20:02

» Event shelters log
by Chocy boy Mon 7 Aug 2017 - 19:42


Problem with new laptop and Windows 8.1

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Problem with new laptop and Windows 8.1

Post by Chameleon on Sun 7 Jun 2015 - 23:45

Because I am running short of room on my Toshiba laptop running Windows 7 I have now purchased another Toshiba but its running Windows 8.1.

The old Toshiba is going into the MOT office when I remove the accounts and emails.

I am trying to load up the Sage Instant Accounts onto the new Toshiba but have come up against loads of problems.  However I have solved them - that is all except one.

The Install shield throws up error number 1628: Failed to complete installation.  I have removed a file that was causing some of the problem namely 'Idrive'.?   I have deleted 'temp' files.  Turned the laptop off and then rebooted.

Now I'm lost and wondered if anyone had any idea what else to try please.  I now feel its something simple - but what pale
avatar
Chameleon



Posts : 1199
Join date : 2013-03-16
Age : 37

Back to top Go down

Re: Problem with new laptop and Windows 8.1

Post by mikejo on Mon 8 Jun 2015 - 9:06

i had sim problem in end brought old dell pc recondisioned just for ac .could not get package for final year ac
avatar
mikejo

Posts : 61
Join date : 2015-05-13
Age : 59
Location : rugby /bedworth

Back to top Go down

Re: Problem with new laptop and Windows 8.1

Post by Chameleon on Fri 12 Jun 2015 - 10:24

Woooo  hoooo who's a clever girl then  Very Happy

Now have Sage Accounts running on Windows 8.

Told you it was something simple.  Cool
avatar
Chameleon



Posts : 1199
Join date : 2013-03-16
Age : 37

Back to top Go down

Re: Problem with new laptop and Windows 8.1

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum