RIP Peter Lea


RIP Peter Lea

Outsmart The Thief


Titanium

Latest topics
» Clutch pedal travel.
by Tom A. Today at 16:56

» St Anne's Aire ..........Good news .......... More spaces
by Suedge53 Sat 13 Jan 2018 - 19:38

» Van conversion anyone?
by KSH Sat 13 Jan 2018 - 15:54

» Euro-Millions Checker
by elldwin Fri 12 Jan 2018 - 22:05

» Thank you Carl at Outsmart the thief
by debbie Tue 9 Jan 2018 - 11:33

» Exemption certificate received
by tessajoe Sun 7 Jan 2018 - 21:50

» Happy new year everyone!!
by Ambilkate Fri 5 Jan 2018 - 21:10

» I spy with my little eye.............
by KSH Fri 5 Jan 2018 - 18:24

» Keep the Wheels Turning
by Ambilkate Tue 2 Jan 2018 - 21:49

» Happy New Year
by Ambilkate Tue 2 Jan 2018 - 21:47

» Our George
by Chocy boy Thu 28 Dec 2017 - 12:11

» greetings from homercostello
by Homercostello Sat 23 Dec 2017 - 11:43

» Merry Christmas
by Archie2000 Sat 23 Dec 2017 - 8:24

» Roll on Tuesday!
by KSH Sat 16 Dec 2017 - 18:43

» Do NOT ask me for help, I will NEVER help anyone again after this :(
by debbie Fri 15 Dec 2017 - 12:16

» MotorHome ENGINE Battery
by daveandsan Thu 7 Dec 2017 - 20:14

» Xmas 2018
by SandJ Thu 7 Dec 2017 - 10:06

» Introductions
by KSH Sat 2 Dec 2017 - 20:10

» Silver screens
by Polly Thu 30 Nov 2017 - 20:15

» Photos Christmas 2017
by Suedge53 Sun 26 Nov 2017 - 14:39

» Personal Camera
by Chocy boy Fri 24 Nov 2017 - 17:29


Ferries

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Ferries

Post by Polly on Sun 26 Feb 2017 - 11:30

Hia

Right my lovely pooch as traveled in my motorhome in her crate on ferry crossings. She's done 1 hour and 3 hour crossings.
Well we are going on the Orkney to Shetland and the Shetland to Aberdeen. I am sure she will be ok in the ships dog cage. I will be able to visit and walk her , spend a bit of time with her. As anyone used a sedative or something on their dog to make them feel calmer etc .
Any ideas
Just thinking aloud
avatar
Polly



Posts : 4444
Join date : 2012-11-15
Age : 67
Location : Stockport Cheshire

Back to top Go down

Re: Ferries

Post by tessajoe on Sun 26 Feb 2017 - 12:49

we used a sedative on susie many years ago,and would never use one again she was never the same dog.
cant she stay in the van?

tessajoe



Posts : 1624
Join date : 2012-11-14
Age : 57
Location : iceland

Back to top Go down

Re: Ferries

Post by Polly on Sun 26 Feb 2017 - 16:51

Hia


Think I am over reacting. I will be able to be with her for some time . Put a couple of her bits and pieces and something with my smell on it (not saying I smell)in the kennel on the ferry. Give her a treat and say goodnight. Should be ok
avatar
Polly



Posts : 4444
Join date : 2012-11-15
Age : 67
Location : Stockport Cheshire

Back to top Go down

ferries

Post by Adele on Mon 27 Feb 2017 - 21:28

we gave max a sedative before we got on going to ireland,  and he started throwing a wobbler just as we were about to board biting cage trying to get out, he'd settled down by the time we got on but didn't give him anything coming back 
avatar
Adele


Posts : 216
Join date : 2012-11-14

Back to top Go down

Re: Ferries

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum