RIP Peter Lea


RIP Peter Lea

Outsmart The Thief


Titanium

Latest topics
» NEC
by Chocy boy Yesterday at 20:59

» happy birthday Ken
by Ambilkate Sat 14 Oct 2017 - 19:34

» Stolen from Carshorton surrey on 3-10-17 - NX55 CXU
by KSH Mon 9 Oct 2017 - 10:24

» Is it better to buy from a Dealer close to you.
by debbie Thu 5 Oct 2017 - 11:22

» A Week+ in The Netherlands - Any helpful advice please?
by sweepea Tue 3 Oct 2017 - 13:32

» Motor-Homers AGM 2017
by Polly Sun 1 Oct 2017 - 14:02

» looking for some winter sunshine
by The Burchies Mon 25 Sep 2017 - 18:25

» New Dometic Fridge
by cls Sun 24 Sep 2017 - 21:36

» STOLEN - BC11 WYJ, from Belgrave Tamworth 24/09/17
by KSH Sun 24 Sep 2017 - 20:59

» YM07KOU ford transist stolen from West Bridgford
by Vicky1 Tue 12 Sep 2017 - 0:26

» Auto-Trail badge
by rebbyvid Tue 5 Sep 2017 - 20:06

» RIP Larry (Sharly)
by Chocy boy Thu 31 Aug 2017 - 8:40

» Ypres
by The Burchies Thu 24 Aug 2017 - 21:44

» 7. Marbury Park Northwich Cheshire - 17th to 22nd Aug
by debbie Wed 23 Aug 2017 - 10:33

» Vehicle jump starter / powerpack
by KSH Tue 22 Aug 2017 - 16:24

» DOGS ON SITE
by sweepea Thu 17 Aug 2017 - 18:37

» P25 FNN stolen from Manchester
by KSH Wed 16 Aug 2017 - 23:07

» Rear view cameras
by Polly Mon 14 Aug 2017 - 17:15

» YC56 OUL stolen from Rainford 12/08/17
by KSH Sun 13 Aug 2017 - 20:58

» Panasonic LUMIX DMC-TZ 60
by KSH Sun 13 Aug 2017 - 20:02

» Event shelters log
by Chocy boy Mon 7 Aug 2017 - 19:42


Cross VERY CROSS.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Cross VERY CROSS.

Post by debbie on Sun 5 Mar 2017 - 15:01

I just tried to make an online purchase with Tesco Direct and NatWest blocked the deal, so I phoned the the number presented to me and got through to the fraud people. They sent me a text so that I could read a code to them on the phone I have registered with them, I was then asked some security questions and was then put on hold for a while. When he came back, I was informed that I would have to go into branch for an id check.....WHAT, Despite my protest he would not discuss it further, so I must admit I might have used a rude word and shut the phone off. So tomorrow I will have to make an unscheduled trip to town to get my card working. Now I like security, especially the kind that is there to protect me, but I'm still cross! Mad
avatar
debbie



Posts : 559
Join date : 2013-03-01
Age : 65
Location : Carlisle

Back to top Go down

Re: Cross VERY CROSS.

Post by Polly on Sun 5 Mar 2017 - 16:18

Hia

Sorry
avatar
Polly



Posts : 4349
Join date : 2012-11-15
Age : 67
Location : Stockport Cheshire

Back to top Go down

Re: Cross VERY CROSS.

Post by Polly on Sun 5 Mar 2017 - 16:38

Hia

Last of the rest of my post

Nothing worst than having to go somewhere you wasn't planning to go to
avatar
Polly



Posts : 4349
Join date : 2012-11-15
Age : 67
Location : Stockport Cheshire

Back to top Go down

Re: Cross VERY CROSS.

Post by debbie on Mon 6 Mar 2017 - 18:41

Bank this morning, all sorted, and to make the trip to town worthwhile, just had to pop into Primark and make a few purchases, then pop into coffee shop till the bus home was due. Now a happy Debs again Very Happy

Save
avatar
debbie



Posts : 559
Join date : 2013-03-01
Age : 65
Location : Carlisle

Back to top Go down

Re: Cross VERY CROSS.

Post by Polly on Mon 6 Mar 2017 - 19:01

Hia

Came out nice again


avatar
Polly



Posts : 4349
Join date : 2012-11-15
Age : 67
Location : Stockport Cheshire

Back to top Go down

Re: Cross VERY CROSS.

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum