Motorhomes, Campervans, Van Conversions and Caravans All Welcome
 
HomeHome  SearchforsitesSearchforsites  EventsEvents  FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Thanks for visiting Motor-Homers.co.uk - Sponsored By Outsmart The Thief Ltd - A motorhome club owned by its members, Please register to join us for a chat - IT'S FREE TO JOIN ~~~~~ Your next Motor-Homers meet will be in: 2019 ~~~~~ Please CLICK HERE to view all of our rallies in 2019
Latest topics
» WARNING. TOILETS
BBQ Emptyby Ambilkate Sun 19 May 2019 - 8:13

» SAT NAV
BBQ Emptyby daveandsan Thu 9 May 2019 - 21:53

» Motor-Homers Property Log
BBQ Emptyby Polly Sat 27 Apr 2019 - 15:37

» XMAS venue suggestions for 2019
BBQ Emptyby KSH Mon 22 Apr 2019 - 23:10

» Kitchen tap
BBQ Emptyby Polly Mon 22 Apr 2019 - 19:20

» Help again What are these called
BBQ Emptyby Polly Sun 21 Apr 2019 - 10:33

» 01. Ken and Adeles farewell, Dale Hey, Ribchester, 28th March to 1st April 2019
BBQ Emptyby KSH Wed 17 Apr 2019 - 17:41

» I BOOST
BBQ Emptyby Polly Mon 15 Apr 2019 - 17:53

» Morning /afternoon /evening chat
BBQ Emptyby Polly Sun 14 Apr 2019 - 13:09

» A chuckle
BBQ Emptyby Chocy boy Fri 5 Apr 2019 - 9:27

» Ken and Adele's Facebook page
BBQ Emptyby Ambilkate Thu 4 Apr 2019 - 23:05

» Southport
BBQ Emptyby Ambilkate Thu 4 Apr 2019 - 22:58

» Ken & Adele 2019
BBQ Emptyby Suedge53 Thu 4 Apr 2019 - 9:07

» Our George
BBQ Emptyby Polly Sun 3 Mar 2019 - 20:12

» Rally Pack
BBQ Emptyby KSH Sun 3 Mar 2019 - 13:56

» Driving in Europe after Brexit
BBQ Emptyby wints Sat 2 Mar 2019 - 19:04

» Sat Nav
BBQ Emptyby Polly Sat 23 Feb 2019 - 13:27

» New tyres
BBQ Emptyby The Burchies Tue 12 Feb 2019 - 9:11

» What Do YOU use?
BBQ Emptyby Chocy boy Mon 28 Jan 2019 - 17:25

» I Want To Buy
BBQ Emptyby Ambilkate Mon 21 Jan 2019 - 17:33

» Towcar queries (A Frames)
BBQ Emptyby KSH Sat 5 Jan 2019 - 21:23


Share
 

 BBQ

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Polly

BBQ 500010
Polly

Posts : 5021
Join date : 2012-11-15
Age : 68
Location : Stockport Cheshire

BBQ Empty
PostSubject: BBQ   BBQ EmptyThu 19 Jul 2018 - 18:49

Hia

Well I have an Aldi BBQ
And being as I am cooking for one I have bought small bagged charcole, where you light the bag and wait

Well my question is
If I used firelighters and briquets would it give off as much fumes and smoke as these little bags do  or and they don't half smell and smoke 

Frank. This could be a question for you 

BBQ 132638457 BBQ 132638457 BBQ 132638457
Back to top Go down
tessajoe

BBQ 100010


Posts : 1734
Join date : 2012-11-14
Age : 58
Location : iceland

BBQ Empty
PostSubject: Re: BBQ   BBQ EmptyThu 19 Jul 2018 - 19:59

the little bags do give a lot of fumes/smoke,your bbq does not have big enough air holes in,and thats what is causing the problem,use 1 firelighter and only half of the small bag of charcoal,and problem solved,ps break the firlighter into 2 pieces. Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Polly

BBQ 500010
Polly

Posts : 5021
Join date : 2012-11-15
Age : 68
Location : Stockport Cheshire

BBQ Empty
PostSubject: Re: BBQ   BBQ EmptyThu 19 Jul 2018 - 21:25

Hia

Thanks Frank
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




BBQ Empty
PostSubject: Re: BBQ   BBQ Empty

Back to top Go down
 
BBQ
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Motor-Homers :: Community :: General Chit Chat-
Jump to: