Motorhomes, Campervans, Van Conversions and Caravans All Welcome
 
HomeHome  SearchforsitesSearchforsites  EventsEvents  FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Thanks for visiting Motor-Homers.co.uk - Sponsored By Outsmart The Thief Ltd - A motorhome club owned by its members, Please register to join us for a chat - IT'S FREE TO JOIN ~~~~~ Your next Motor-Homers meet is: Motor-Homers Xmas meet, Shrewsbury showground, 22nd to 26th November ~~~~~ Please CLICK HERE to view all of our rallies in 2018
Latest topics
» Cake for the Xmas meet
by Polly Tue 20 Nov 2018 - 19:32

» Smeaton Lakes, Newark
by Adele Sun 18 Nov 2018 - 20:36

» 2018 AGM
by Adele Wed 14 Nov 2018 - 9:04

» Message from the Chairlady
by Polly Mon 12 Nov 2018 - 20:57

» Our George
by Polly Mon 22 Oct 2018 - 13:57

» Zello
by KSH Sun 21 Oct 2018 - 19:44

» NextBase 412GW
by Polly Sun 21 Oct 2018 - 17:36

» New Members Paddy
by Polly Sun 21 Oct 2018 - 17:28

» a new venue?
by Tom A. Fri 19 Oct 2018 - 17:25

» Christmas Bash Activities
by Ambilkate Wed 17 Oct 2018 - 20:51

» Southport
by Ambilkate Wed 17 Oct 2018 - 20:44

» travelling to Spain
by whistlinggypsy Wed 17 Oct 2018 - 10:28

» Haven Holidays Marton Mere
by Polly Tue 16 Oct 2018 - 18:06

» QUESTION
by tessajoe Fri 12 Oct 2018 - 20:46

» Astle Park Traction Engine Rally
by Chocy boy Thu 11 Oct 2018 - 13:38

» Liverpool Giants 2018
by Ambilkate Mon 8 Oct 2018 - 23:19

» Events Shelter
by Polly Sun 30 Sep 2018 - 18:27

» Gas fires for sale
by KSH Sun 30 Sep 2018 - 13:38

» AGM 2018
by KSH Sun 30 Sep 2018 - 12:02

» Isle of Mull
by Polly Thu 27 Sep 2018 - 19:56

» dogs in eu
by tessajoe Mon 24 Sep 2018 - 17:08


Share | 
 

 dogs in eu

Go down 
AuthorMessage
tessajoe




Posts : 1727
Join date : 2012-11-14
Age : 57
Location : iceland

PostSubject: dogs in eu   Mon 24 Sep 2018 - 17:08

Pet owners - those with dogs, cats or ferrets - who want to take holidays in the EU would have to prepare for travel “at least four months ahead in advance of the date they wish to travel”.
Owners would need to prove their animals are effectively vaccinated against rabies, requiring a special test, and then obtain a health certificate.
On arrival in the EU pet owners would then be required to report to a designated entry points with the animals.
The UK is seeking discussions with the EU whereby it can become a “listed third country”, which if successfully concluded would mean only minor changes for pet owners and no need for rabies tests months in advance.
But this has not yet happened, so the government has warned that in theory “pet owners intending to travel to the EU on 30 March 2019 would need to discuss requirements with their vet before the end of November 2018”.
Back to top Go down
 
dogs in eu
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Motor-Homers :: Community :: Motorhome Related Discussions :: European Travel-
Jump to: