RIP Peter Lea


RIP Peter Lea

Outsmart The Thief


Titanium

Latest topics
» 6. Wilsthorpe Bridlington 8th to 18th July 2018
by Teasy2007 Today at 17:51

» 5. Shrewsbury Food Festival - 21/6/18 - 25/6/18
by KSH Today at 16:06

» BBQ
by Polly Thu 19 Jul 2018 - 21:25

» Newbies
by KSH Mon 16 Jul 2018 - 15:40

» Our George
by Polly Mon 16 Jul 2018 - 13:07

» Newbe
by Middle East driver Tue 10 Jul 2018 - 15:26

» Solar for sale
by debbie Tue 10 Jul 2018 - 9:35

» My 2018 Adventure
by Ambilkate Sat 7 Jul 2018 - 11:10

» 7. The Scotch Piper - 26/7/18 - 30/7/18 CANCELLED
by KSH Fri 6 Jul 2018 - 20:27

» Lost Operators Manual
by KSH Tue 3 Jul 2018 - 14:49

» How We Doing
by elldwin Mon 2 Jul 2018 - 7:04

» Cleaning up
by KSH Sat 30 Jun 2018 - 8:56

» Tom and Frank
by Polly Wed 27 Jun 2018 - 14:32

» How do I change my email address in Profile please
by KSH Tue 19 Jun 2018 - 15:36

» Website issues
by KSH Sat 16 Jun 2018 - 17:10

» 4 Bakewell Showground 24th to 29th May 2018
by KSH Sat 16 Jun 2018 - 14:21

» 3. Haxey Quays 4/5/18 - 9/5/18
by KSH Sat 16 Jun 2018 - 14:05

» 2. Whittingham Beer Festival 3rd to 8th May 2018
by KSH Sat 16 Jun 2018 - 14:02

» 9b. Xmas Meet At Whittingham Club, Goosnargh, Nr Preston 9th to 14th Nov 2017
by KSH Sat 16 Jun 2018 - 13:50

» Answers to Bakewell Treasure Trail
by Polly Thu 14 Jun 2018 - 9:28

» Names put on list for meets
by KSH Wed 13 Jun 2018 - 20:26


motorhome M6 toll road for the price of a car

Go down

motorhome M6 toll road for the price of a car

Post by whistlinggypsy on Tue 25 Dec 2012 - 13:42

Received our Caravan Club Directory & Handbook yesterday and was interested to see that you can now travel on the M6 toll road in your m/h for the same cost of a car, by producing your club membership card at the toll booth when paying. We have usually avoided this road as it was so expensive but may give it another try if M6 is busy around Birmingham. Will probably have to have our handbook available to show to operator if any doubt!!!!

Page 627 in the handbook has the details.

Just read this post on MHFs (sorry for the plagiarism) and it very good info for those of you that belong to the CC club.

Barb has a M6 toll mobility exemption pass (she has a DLA 404) and as it saved us paying £38 return on our last trip to our daughters as we had the car on the back (trailer are extra) and it's only £10 for 3 years.
avatar
whistlinggypsy



Posts : 4750
Join date : 2012-11-13
Age : 74
Location : Southport

Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum