RIP Peter Lea


RIP Peter Lea

Outsmart The Thief


Titanium

Latest topics
» Clutch pedal travel.
by KSH Wed 17 Jan 2018 - 22:11

» St Anne's Aire ..........Good news .......... More spaces
by Suedge53 Sat 13 Jan 2018 - 19:38

» Van conversion anyone?
by KSH Sat 13 Jan 2018 - 15:54

» Euro-Millions Checker
by elldwin Fri 12 Jan 2018 - 22:05

» Thank you Carl at Outsmart the thief
by debbie Tue 9 Jan 2018 - 11:33

» Exemption certificate received
by tessajoe Sun 7 Jan 2018 - 21:50

» Happy new year everyone!!
by Ambilkate Fri 5 Jan 2018 - 21:10

» I spy with my little eye.............
by KSH Fri 5 Jan 2018 - 18:24

» Keep the Wheels Turning
by Ambilkate Tue 2 Jan 2018 - 21:49

» Happy New Year
by Ambilkate Tue 2 Jan 2018 - 21:47

» Our George
by Chocy boy Thu 28 Dec 2017 - 12:11

» greetings from homercostello
by Homercostello Sat 23 Dec 2017 - 11:43

» Merry Christmas
by Archie2000 Sat 23 Dec 2017 - 8:24

» Roll on Tuesday!
by KSH Sat 16 Dec 2017 - 18:43

» Do NOT ask me for help, I will NEVER help anyone again after this :(
by debbie Fri 15 Dec 2017 - 12:16

» MotorHome ENGINE Battery
by daveandsan Thu 7 Dec 2017 - 20:14

» Xmas 2018
by SandJ Thu 7 Dec 2017 - 10:06

» Introductions
by KSH Sat 2 Dec 2017 - 20:10

» Silver screens
by Polly Thu 30 Nov 2017 - 20:15

» Photos Christmas 2017
by Suedge53 Sun 26 Nov 2017 - 14:39

» Personal Camera
by Chocy boy Fri 24 Nov 2017 - 17:29


motorhome M6 toll road for the price of a car

View previous topic View next topic Go down

motorhome M6 toll road for the price of a car

Post by whistlinggypsy on Tue 25 Dec 2012 - 13:42

Received our Caravan Club Directory & Handbook yesterday and was interested to see that you can now travel on the M6 toll road in your m/h for the same cost of a car, by producing your club membership card at the toll booth when paying. We have usually avoided this road as it was so expensive but may give it another try if M6 is busy around Birmingham. Will probably have to have our handbook available to show to operator if any doubt!!!!

Page 627 in the handbook has the details.

Just read this post on MHFs (sorry for the plagiarism) and it very good info for those of you that belong to the CC club.

Barb has a M6 toll mobility exemption pass (she has a DLA 404) and as it saved us paying £38 return on our last trip to our daughters as we had the car on the back (trailer are extra) and it's only £10 for 3 years.
avatar
whistlinggypsy



Posts : 4750
Join date : 2012-11-13
Age : 73
Location : Southport

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum