RIP Peter Lea


RIP Peter Lea

Outsmart The Thief


Titanium

Latest topics
» Remembering Pete (leapy)
by Chocy boy Today at 8:38

» The Junction Pub
by Polly Tue 24 Apr 2018 - 15:45

» Euro-Millions Checker
by Polly Sun 22 Apr 2018 - 19:30

» Peterborough show
by mike 100 Wed 18 Apr 2018 - 18:55

» Seating in the habitat area
by Polly Tue 17 Apr 2018 - 17:29

» Our George
by Polly Mon 16 Apr 2018 - 10:41

» MotorHome ENGINE Battery
by Polly Mon 16 Apr 2018 - 10:26

» Fire Extinguishers
by Polly Thu 12 Apr 2018 - 10:51

» BLACKPOOL ILLUMINATIONS
by Polly Thu 12 Apr 2018 - 10:46

» renewing 70+ and C1 licence
by madeinyorkshire Fri 6 Apr 2018 - 16:24

» Canal walks / cycling
by tessajoe Fri 30 Mar 2018 - 12:38

» Updated motorhome well sort of
by Chameleon Mon 19 Mar 2018 - 10:23

» Bridlington dates for 2019
by Chameleon Fri 16 Mar 2018 - 14:11

» Where are you now?
by rebbyvid Thu 15 Mar 2018 - 11:16

» Inverter
by rebbyvid Sat 10 Mar 2018 - 19:47

» Exemption certificate received
by sweepea Tue 6 Mar 2018 - 19:50

» euromillions?
by KSH Sat 3 Mar 2018 - 20:10

» March 2018
by Polly Sun 25 Feb 2018 - 14:22

» 2018 Xmas Meet Meal
by tessajoe Wed 21 Feb 2018 - 19:30

» Clutch pedal travel.
by KSH Wed 21 Feb 2018 - 18:01

» Autotrail excel 640 advice
by rebbyvid Sun 18 Feb 2018 - 11:50


motorhome M6 toll road for the price of a car

Go down

motorhome M6 toll road for the price of a car

Post by whistlinggypsy on Tue 25 Dec 2012 - 13:42

Received our Caravan Club Directory & Handbook yesterday and was interested to see that you can now travel on the M6 toll road in your m/h for the same cost of a car, by producing your club membership card at the toll booth when paying. We have usually avoided this road as it was so expensive but may give it another try if M6 is busy around Birmingham. Will probably have to have our handbook available to show to operator if any doubt!!!!

Page 627 in the handbook has the details.

Just read this post on MHFs (sorry for the plagiarism) and it very good info for those of you that belong to the CC club.

Barb has a M6 toll mobility exemption pass (she has a DLA 404) and as it saved us paying £38 return on our last trip to our daughters as we had the car on the back (trailer are extra) and it's only £10 for 3 years.
avatar
whistlinggypsy



Posts : 4750
Join date : 2012-11-13
Age : 73
Location : Southport

Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum